The Committee

The Committee 2017/18

Chair: Cara Gilmour-White

Vice chair:  Katy Chick

Treasurer: Andy Kippax

Secretary: Jo Strong

Health and Safety Officer:  Anna Horner

Fundraising Treasurer:  Rachel Dennis

Fundraising:  Sarah Shepherd

Advertising and Marketing: Lucy Shipley

Toddler group rep: Lucy Morgan

Village hall rep:  Mel Bedwell


Other useful websites

DISC | Devon County Council Childcare Services

Early Years Devon

The Pre-school is a Registered Charity No: 1028897.
It is overseen by an elected Committee made up of parents with children at Preschool. The Committee is responsible for reviewing both policy and practice, for the employment and appraisal of staff and for organising fundraising. Parents contribute to the Committee on a voluntary basis and meet regularly.
The group’s existence is totally dependent on monies raised by fees, fundraising and the occasional Government funding scheme.
All our staff and committee are registered with OFSTED and are police checked with satisfactory responses.